James Martin Update: Chef Eats Humble Pie

“Regarding the The Tesla Roadster Article…
May I take this opportunity to apologize for any offence I have caused through the article in last weekend’s Mail on Sunday. It was never my intention to offend the many cyclists who share our roads across the country. What was intended to be a humorous piece was clearly misjudged. Further more I do not condone any form of reckless driving.

Once again, I am sincerely sorry for any upset caused in relation to this article.

James Martin”

Source: James Martin’s official (non cyclist-hating) site

Humorous? Misjudged? “The look of sheer terror as they tottered into the hedge was the best thing I’ve ever seen in my rear-view mirror.” Yup, so easy to misjudge the sentiment there. Probably why the Daily Mail took it out of your article cos everyone else was misjudging it as well. Oh and it’s “furthermore”. Muppet.

Leave a Reply

